Coffee w the Confused

belongstoqqquietone's Blog

While enjoying my morning coffee w a friend recently I was listening to her discuss her family (Husband & Boys) what I was hearing confused me… As she complained about the behavior in her household and how she had to be the Alpha in all situations, what I was also hearing was (while I asked probing questions) was she basically is emasculating her entire male household….   As I listened, I heard her say more than one time, I just need a man, need him to step up, grow up..  However, I learned as I closely listened that she was not allowing it and worse how NO person in that household would as she ultimately had “beaten” them down…  (Please know these are my observations of what I heard).

I am not embarrassed nor ashamed to say to anyone that I do NOT have those “complaints” after 20 years with my…

View original post 207 more words

Leave a Reply

