Paleo diet

Ok, I decided that we would begin a new diet, the paleo diet.
I did the research and this completely makes sense to try it out. I ran it past girl and she was on board as well without hesitation. We are on day 3 and loving it so far.
I stumbled a crossed this particular diet by accident and it was designed by Nora T. Gedgaudas, CNS, CNT. Her book is titled, primal body, primal mind, Beyond the Paleo Diet for Total Health and a Longer Life.
I am calling it a diet but neither of us need to lose weight. It is more of a nutritional program. It is based on eating plenty of protein, healthy fats, dark leafy greens and fibrous vegetables. I guess the closest mainstream diet would be the Atkins. Its basis is that in the past 2 million plus years of human evolution, grains are a mere blip on the radar screen of human diet. Bottom line, humans don’t need carbs and to take it one step further, shouldn’t eat grains at all.
So far, I’ve noticed consistent energy and I’m feeling satisfied after meals, due to the fat content of the diet. This weekend, I worked outside on yardwork for 10-12 hours, we took (3)- 2 mile walks and I fucked girl 3 times as well. I’m noticing sustained energy levels unlike the highs and lows of carbs. I’ll try to post updates as we get further into the regiment.

Leave a Reply

